Christmas Tree


We got our tree a little late this year; I thought it would be half-dead, but it’s guzzling water and there aren’t any needles falling when the cat climbs it, so it must be pretty fresh. I wonder what will happen when Odysseus notices it? Maybe my next post will have a snap of a triumphant lizard puffing his dewlap victoriously atop the conquered (i.e. tipped-over) Christmas tree.
Here is my new favorite tree decoration. It is a snowflake shape made up of tiny spatulas (metal and rubber), wooden spoons, pepper mills and measuring spoons. This is my third consecutive baking-related ornament from Pat, a part of her continuing effort to turn me into an adequate baker. I think it might be working because I haven’t actually had to throw anything away since the rye cracker debacle back in September.

Leave a comment

Filed under News & Events

Leave a Reply

